Presents of Mind

On good days the Muse brings me "presents" for my writer's mind to play with. But those days are rare.

Today’s Post

fencepost

[Actually writing on my novel right now. Nope, I lied. I’m online again. Somebody stop me.]

4 comments on “Today’s Post

  1. Kate's Bookshelf
    April 25, 2014

    Good for you. I plan to take what is in my notebook and get it on the computer. At some point. I was aiming for last night, till Tumblr caught me. I hope to get to it today.

    • inkandpages
      April 25, 2014

      I’m with you. Tumbler. Pinterest. Twitter. WordPress Reader…they’re huge vortexes that suck us in and our writing never sees us for the rest of the day.

      • Kate's Bookshelf
        April 25, 2014

        Exactly! I’m forever getting sucked into Tumblr and I never, NEVER, get the writing done that I say I’m going to do. I’ve had to force myself at times, and right now I’m doing horrible at will power.

        • inkandpages
          April 25, 2014

          That’s why I’ve begun to write my rough drafts by hand with the computer OFF. I tell myself No going online until I’ve written X number of words. It worked yesterday, anyway. I have zero will power when it comes to those addictive sites.

Thoughtful remarks:

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2014 by in Writing and tagged , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,584 other followers

